Iggy Pop, Norah Jones Headline Latest Bluesfest Acts!

Bluesfest today announced 14 new artists added to the line-up for the festivals 30th Anniversary Celebration from 18-22 April 2019.

Joining Jack Johnson (exclusive), Paul Kelly, Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals (exclusive), Kasey Chambers, Mavis Staples and George Clinton in Byron Bay this Easter will be: Iggy Pop, Norah Jones, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Imelda May, Melbourne Ska Orchestra, Archie Roach, Pierce Brothers, Backsliders, Fantastic Negrito, The Marcus King Band, Thando, Little Georgia, Benny Walker and Dallas Woods.

With just 148 days to go until Easter 2019, Festival Director, Peter Noble OAM comments on the announcement saying: “With our third artist announcement for Easter 2019, featuring 14 great artists, it brings us to almost 60 artists announced to date – with plenty more to come! You can now start to see the great headliners and depth of talent that are joining us to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, including the incredible Iggy Pop and nine-time Grammy winner Norah Jones!

Tomorrow night, Bluesfest will be officially acknowledged as a Hall of Fame recipient at the 2018 NSW Tourism Awards, after having won The Best Major Festival and Event award for three consecutive years. This year Bluesfest was also nominated for the sixth year in a row for Best International Music Festival at the Pollstar Awards in Los Angeles.

All today’s acts joining the previously announced artists for 2019:

Jack Johnson – Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – Paul Kelly

Hozier – David Gray

Ray La Montagne

Julia Stone – Gary Clark Jr.

George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic

Mavis Staples – Snarky Puppy

Kasey Chambers

Tommy Emmanuel – Meshell Ndegeocelle

Kurt Vile and the Violators – Keb’ Mo’

Colin Hay – St. Paul and The Broken Bones

Shaky Graves – Arlo Guthrie

Nahko and Medicine for the People

Tex Perkins – Allen Stone – Ruthie Foster

Richard Clapton – Russell Morris – Flogging Molly

Lukas Nelson and the Promise of the Real

Samantha Fish – The War and Treaty

I’m With Her – Larkin Poe – The Black Sorrows

Vintage Trouble – Mojo Juju – Trevor Hall

Irish Mythen – Anderson East

The California Honeydrops – Elephant Sessions

Deva Mahal – Melody Angle

Hussy Hicks – Caiti Baker

Rock Wiz Live

**Please note, GreenSky Bluegrass have cancelled their performance due to unexpected circumstances. They sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to finding their way to Byron Bay Bluesfest as soon as they possibly can. Thanks in advance for your understanding.

The 2019 playing schedule so far is available on bluesfest.com.au with many more to come.

Tickets are now on sale through bluesfest.com.au