JASON WALKER – All-Night Ghost Town

Alt-Country artist JASON WALKER  is proud to announce details of his new album All-Night Ghost Town, the first through the prestigious label Lost Highway Records. Released Friday August 12th, the masterful 8 track album is available to pre-order today from all digital and physical partners. Fans who pre-order All-Night Ghost Town will instantly receive as a download the lead single ‘Borrowed Tunes’.

All-Night Ghost Train is the fourth studio album from the Blue Mountains based troubadour and draws together the thread-ends of so many years of experience: years of lessons learned the hard way though easily forgotten, years of love won and lost and stolen.

Produced by alt. country luminary and multiple Golden Guitar and ARIA -winning songsmith Shane NicholsonAll-Night Ghost Town is an album nurtured and grown and brought to seed through the hardest years of life’s opening and middle passages – an album reaching back through time and out across the Tasman to the far-off shores of New Zealand, the site of Walker’s raising. The duo paired up over a six month period at Shane’s recording studio The Sound Hole on the Central Coast of New South Wales.

“Making music with Jason Walker is like dissecting all of my favourite albums and making a collage from the pieces. On top of that, we share a love for Gram Parsons, we have the same dress sense, and we both dance like shit,” says Shane Nicholson.

Joining him in the studio are some of Australian’s finest players: the legendary Jeff McCormack (Catherine Britt), Steve Fielding and Michael Carpenter who also produced Jason’s previous albums Ceiling Sun Letters, Ashes & Wine and his debut album Stranger to Someone. Among the tracks Sydney based Jules Crighton and Alt –Country singer Katie Brianna provide guest vocals on two songs. Singing from different emotional places Jules features on ‘Tears’ – an emotional song from the olden days, while Katie can be heard on ‘Poison’.



All-Night Ghost Town tracklisting

  1. Poison
  2. Love Is A Lie
  3. Twilight
  4. Borrowed Tunes
  5. Love Is Just Another Word
  6. Tears
  7. Our Mother
  8. Too Much Of An Ache 

    All-Night Ghost Town is released Friday August 12th through  Lost Highway Records/Universal Music 

    Pre-Order now and instantly receive lead single ‘Borrowed Tunes’