Dirty Three Announce New Album and National Tour

ARIA award winning trio Dirty Three have announced Love Changes their first album since 2012’s Toward the Low Sun. Available physically Friday, 14th June and digitally on Friday, 28th June.

To accompany the new album the band has announced their first nation tour in 12 years. The trio were already announced on Melbourne’s RISING festival but add dates in Sydney, Canberra, Thirroul, Fremantle, Adelaide, Hobart, Brisbane and Byron Bay.

Of the announcement Warren Ellis shares “What joy to kick off the tour for our new album Love Changes Everything in Melbourne Australia for the RISING Festival. Recorded in 5 days. Mixed in a year. Nothing has changed. Older and meaner, sadder and totally dangerous. Dirty Three are Thirty Two years old. Come blow out the candles and help us stick a knife in the cake.”

The Dirty Three – Warren Ellis, Mick Turner and Jim White – formed in Melbourne in 1992, to play with guitar drums and violin or viola, and within a couple years, they’d become internationally regarded. Over the next ten years, they toured the globe and released seven albums. Over the past 20 years, they’ve gotten together a few times..

Dirty Three National tour 2024:

Friday, 14th June RISING @ Hamer Hall, Melbourne

Saturday, 15th June RISING @ Hamer Hall, Melbourne

Tuesday, 18th June Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Wednesday, 19th June Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul

Thursday, 20th June Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd June Fremantle Passenger Terminal, Fremantle

Monday, 24th June Hindley St, Adelaide

Wednesday, 26th June Odeon Theatre, Hobart

Friday, 28th June Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday, 29th June The Green Room, Byron Bay

Pre-sale tickets for Sydney and Canberra on-sale now, sign up to feelpresents.com for access. General on-sale for all shows starts April 4.