Five-time GRAMMY-winner Marty Stuart will release Way Out West, his 18th studio album, on March 10 on Superlatone \ Cooking Vinyl Australia, and it will be available on CD, Vinyl, Digital download & streaming.

You can pre-order Way Out West on CD & Vinyl HERE and receive ‘Whole Lotta Highway (With A Million Miles To Go)’ as an instant download.

Way Out West available to pre-order digitally from Friday, January 27th with pre-orders also receiving the instant grat track ‘Whole Lotta Highway (With A Million Miles To Go).’

The album was conceived as a love letter by one of Country music’s living legends, who has played with everyone from Cash to Lester Flatt, to the lonely but magical American West, specifically the promised land of California. “If you go and sit by yourself in the middle of the Mojave Desert at sundown and you’re still the same person the next morning when the sun comes up, I’d be greatly surprised,” says Stuart. “It is that spirit world of the West that enchants me.”

Produced by Mike Campbell (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers), and featuring the Fabulous Superlatives –guitarist Kenny Vaughan, drummer Harry Stinson and new member, bassist Chris Scruggs— Marty’s longtime band, which NPR Music said could “melt your heart with four-part harmonies, rock your bones with honky tonk, and dazzle you with picking worthy of their name,” Way Out West is a cinematic tour-de-force. Listeners can feel the warmth of those desert winds over the album’s 15 tracks, a collection of newly written originals, instrumentals and rare covers like the Benny Goodman-penned “Air Mail Special,” and “Lost on the Desert,” once recorded by Johnny Cash. “I asked Johnny about that song when I was in his band,” says Stuart, “and he said the only thing he remembered about it was changing some words. ‘Way Out West’ just as easily could have been titled ‘Lost on the Desert’.”

Way Out West Tracklist:

1. Desert Prayer- Part1

2. Mojave

3. Lost On The Desert

4. Way Out West

5. El Fantasma Del Toro

6. Old Mexico

7. Time Don’t Wait

8. Quicksand

9. Air Mail Special

10. Torpedo

11. Please Don’t Say Goodbye

12. Whole Lotta Highway (With A Million Miles To Go)

13. Desert Prayer – Part 2

14. Wait For The Morning

15. Way Out West (Reprise)